• wsld77

Walworth County Sheriff Annual Awards

The yearly awards distributed to the Walworth County Sheriff’s Office from Sheriff Kurt Picknell have been revealed during the annual Sheriff’s Office Awards Ceremony. The public awards ceremony was unable to be held because of the pandemic, but some of the awards handed out include: the distinguished service award for Deputy Jesse Smith for leadership, and Lieutenant Joshua Staggs in recognition of 17 years as a member of the Dive Team. Walworth County SET and Walworth County SWAT were awarded the Service Award, and Richard Johnson was named Deputy of the Year. A full list of awards is shown below:

Distinguished Service Award – Deputy Jesse Smith

• In recognition of leadership demonstrated as a Deputy, Firearms Instructor, Field

Training Officer, and SWAT member/Instructor.

Distinguished Service Award – Lieutenant Joshua Staggs

• In recognition of 17 years of service to the Sheriff’s Dive Team.

Distinguished Service Unit Award – Walworth County SET (Special Events Team)

Peter Krueger, Matt Schwartz, Al Brandl, Adam VanderSteeg, Seth Keller, Glen Nettesheim,

Katie Tietz, Savier Rodriguez, Jeff Von Alven, Cal Servi, Dan Kuehl, Brian Mair, Deven Seeley, Francisco Lazcano, Phil Tucker, Frank Fusco, Grady Worland, Angelica Johnson, Benjamin McMasters, Nicholas Crouch, Crystal Jazdzewski, Jarett McArdle, Nathan Ba