top of page

Representative Bryan Steil Awarded for Transparency and Accountability

In an update from the Congressional Management Foundation (CMF), they have announced the winners for the fifth annual Democracy Awards. CMF’s honors program recognizes non-legislative achievement and performance in congressional offices and by Members of Congress. Representative Brian Steil (R-WI) won an award for Transparency and Accountability. The full list of winners is detailed below:

Constituent Service

Sen. Rick Scott (R-FL)

Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA)

“Life in Congress” Workplace Environment

Sen. Steve Daines (R-MT)

Rep. Chrissy Houlahan (D-PA)

Transparency and Accountability

Rep. Bryan Steil (R-WI)

Rep. Sharice Davids (D-KS)

Innovation and Modernization

Rep. Garret Graves (R-LA)

Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA)

House and Senate personal offices self-nominated in late 2021/early 2022 using an online questionnaire. In early 2022, CMF followed up with offices to conduct interviews and assess the office's adherence to the established criteria using a detailed checklist to determine a list of nominees that would advance to the Selection Committee phase of the process.

Next, a Selection Committee comprised primarily of former Members of Congress and former congressional staffers selected two winners (one Democrat and one Republican) for each category using the nomination forms, interview notes, and supporting material provided by the office.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page