top of page

Whitewater High School Thespians Nominated for 16 Jerry Awards for Production of Footloose

According to an update from Whitewater High School, the cast and crew of “Footloose” have received 16 Jerry Award nominations. This is a statewide program that recognizes high school musical theatre productions for their outstanding achievements. The nominations are based on three adjudicator’s reviews and recommendations of each school’s productions. Winners will be announced in May after the 80 competing high school productions have been evaluated. Individual performers who have been nominated include Marco Wence, Josh Kirley, Anderson Waelchli, Haley Street, Olive Coburn, Alex Sullivan, Brooke Mason, and Madison Strickler. Those from the production team who have been nominated include Jim McCulloch, Kat Dunham, Alejandra Diaz, Claire Tourdot, Alexa Cansino Pena, Abi Olson, Tony Hanson, and Shane Kinson.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page