top of page

Upcoming Candidate Forum for Rock County Sheriff, Assembly District 33, and Assembly District 45

According to a press release from the Janesville, Beloit, Whitewater, and Dane County League of Women Voters and NAACP of Beloit, candidate forums will be held for eight county-wide and state legislative races, including Rock County Sheriff, Senate Districts 11 and 15, and Assembly Districts 31, 33, 43, 44, and 45.

The following in-person candidate forums will take place as both candidates have agreed to


  • Rock County Sheriff: Curt Fell (D) vs. Craig Keller (I) on Wednesday September 28, 6-7:30 p.m., Hedberg Public Library, Janesville (broadcast live, live-streamed on YouTube, and recorded by JATV)

  • Assembly District 33: Donald Vruwink (D) vs. Scott Johnson (R) on Thursday, October 6, 6-7:30 p.m., Dwight Foster Public Library, Fort Atkinson (filmed by Whitewater Community TV)

  • Assembly District 45: Clinton Anderson (D) vs. Jeff Klett (R) on Wednesday, October 12, 6-7:30 p.m., School District of Beloit School Board Room (video recorded)

The other five forums had to be canceled because only one of the candidates running in each of those races agreed to participate. The Candidates who agreed to participate are:

Curt Fell (D), Craig Keller (I), Brienne Brown (D), Steven Doelder (D), Mark Spreitzer

(D), Jenna Jacobson (D), Sue Conley (D), Donald Vruwink (D), Scott Johnson (R),

Clinton Anderson (D), and Jeff Klett (R).

Candidates who are not participating in the League’s invitation are:

Ellen Schutt (R), Steve Nass (R), Mark Trumfimchuck (R), Marisa Voelkel (R), and

Spencer Zimmerman (R).

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page