top of page

Fort Atkinson Fire Captain Selected as First Responder of the Year

According to State Representative Cody Horlacher from the 33rd Assembly District, Captain Paul Verhalen from the Fort Atkinson Fire Department has been selected as First Responder of the Year of the 33rd Assembly District. The 33rd Assembly District covers Jefferson, Cambridge, Fort Atkinson, Helenville, Sullivan, Hebron, Palmyra, Eagle, Mukwonago, East Troy, and La Grange. Captain Verhalen was selected for this award following his saving a life of another firefighter during the Oak St. warehouse fire. He was honored yesterday in the State Assembly Chamber.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page