• wsld77

UW-Whitewater Elects New Senators

Three UW-Whitewater students were recently elected to the senate of the school’s student government. Political science majors Nick Doolittle and Austin Schlief, and communications major Lexington Gracia were elected. The 2021 elections saw 16 new members inducted, and the senators hold positions in five districts around campus: Drumlin, Esker, Rock County, Off-campus and At-Large. The placement of these senators is entirely based on where they take classes and where they live. Students have to apply to become a senator before appearing on the ballot. The WSG Senate meets virtually every Monday at 7 PM and are open to the student body.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All