top of page

City of Beloit Named 2020 Triple Crown Winner

According to an update from the City of Beloit, they have been named a 2020 Triple Crown Winner by the Government Finance Officers Association of the United States and Canada. The City of Beloit is just one of 317 governments that received the Triple Crown for fiscal year 2020.

GFOA’s Triple Crown designation recognizes governments who have achieved the following:

  • Certificate of Achievement for Excellence in Financial Reporting

  • Popular Annual Financial Reporting Award

  • Distinguished Budget Presentation Award

The Triple Crown designation represents a significant achievement. To qualify, each entity must meet the high standards of all three separate award programs. Each award program recognizes governments that produce reports that communicate their financial stories in a transparent manner and meet applicable standards.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page